How to Watch and Stream Queen Elizabeth’s Trooping the Colour Parade 2020


As tradition goes, Trooping the Colour will honor Queen Elizabeth II. But it’ll look quite different this year. Amid the coronavirus pandemic, the annual event celebrating the Sovereign’s official birthday was put into question. But it will go on, albeit with significant changes, including the public’s absence and possibly the royal family’s too.

To mark the Queen’s 94th birthday, a small military ceremony will take place within the confines of Windsor Castle at the Quadrangle, where the monarch has been in lockdown with Prince Philip since March.

The grand spectacle usually occurs on The Mall in front of Buckingham Palace with the Queen arriving alongside members of the royal family, like Prince William, Kate Middleton, Prince Harry, and Meghan Markle. After “inspecting” her own personal troops, the special occasion concludes with a flypast by the Royal Air Force. And it’s the ultimate sight of the entire family enjoying a day together.

But this time, the ceremony will be executed by soldiers who have been on guard at the castle. A band of the Household Division will play as Her Majesty is greeted by a royal salute. Then a series of military drills will be carried out before a final salute signals the Queen’s departure, sans a flypast, according to Yahoo News UK. And despite the change in program, it’s still sure to be a memorable event.

How to Watch and Stream Trooping the Colour:

Trooping the Colour will air on BBC One at 10:30 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time on Saturday, June 13. For viewers in the United States, the event will start at 6:30 a.m. ET, 5:30 a.m. CT, 4:30 a.m. MT, or 3:30 a.m. PT. If you don’t plan on watching it on a TV, you can head over to the BBC One site or download the BBC One app.

This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Alternatively, BBC’s YouTube page will also stream Trooping the Colour (embed above!). While you wait for the festivities to start, you can watch last year’s event to get a sense of how its traditionally celebrated.

This content is imported from {embed-name}. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.


Editorial Assistant
Selena Barrientos covers entertainment and celebrity news for Good Housekeeping.

This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io

This commenting section is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page. You may be able to find more information on their web site.





Source link

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *